Doctor in green scrubs and blue rubber gloves making a heart with their hands

About the Foundation

Anderson Hospital Foundation logo

The Foundation encourages charitable gifts that support and advance the quality of health care provided by Anderson Hospital. As a not-for profit, tax-exempt philanthropic corporation, the Foundation allocates funds for capital projects and programs for Anderson Hospital as they provide and promote excellence in healthcare and wellness service in partnership with the communities they serve.

Since 1977, Anderson Hospital has responded to the needs of Madison County Residents. Each new service and every expansion has been in direct response to community needs. Some of Anderson’s most recent additions include: 24/7 Cardinal Glennon Pediatrics, 24/7 Cardiac Cath Team, Chest Pain Center and DaVinci Surgical System. Gifts to the Anderson Hospital Foundation are considered gifts of support from the community, gifts that acknowledge the importance of preserving and enhancing the health status of our community.


Anderson Hospital Foundation Board of Directors:

Dr. Max Eakin, Co-Chair

Jason Weiss, Co-Chair

Keith Page,Vice-Chair

Mark Shashek, Secretary

Michael Marshall, Treasurer

Betty Ludwig, Director

Ed Mullins, Director

Joan O'Saben, Director

Lendell Phelps, Director

Barry Wilson, Director

Jeff Westerhold, Director